Skip to content

Meet the Admissions team!

We are continuing to admit men and women, seniors 55 and older, transitional-aged youth (18-24), pregnant women, and women (over the age of 18) with children, while implementing strict safety protocols.  Meet the team that makes that happen!

 

Mary Callahan, Senior Manager, Director of Outpatient, Admissions and Recovery Support Services
718-860-2994
mcallahan@odysseyhousenyc.org

Mary oversees admissions for all residential and outpatient programs. She is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with more than 20 years of experience in the behavioral health field.

 

Milton Slaughter, Deputy Director of Admissions
212-987-5118
mslaughter@odysseyhousenyc.org

Milton has more than 25 years of experience bringing people into treatment at Odyssey House and is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of the Admissions Department.

 

Diana Cedano, Coordinator of Outreach Services
212-987-5117
dcedano@odysseyhousenyc.org

Diana is responsible for implementing effective marketing strategies to cultivate and maintain community relationships, generate referrals, and recruit those in need of treatment into our programs.

 

Mark Fowler, Peer Engagement Specialist
212-987-5116
mfowler@odyssehousenyc.org

Mark engages with the community to guide people into treatment and helps new clients adjust to the program.

 

Mercedes Ramos-Zapata, Director of Entitlements
212-987-5111
mramos@odysseyhousenyc.org

Mercedes processes clients’ entitlement benefits, including HRA/DSS, SSI, SSA, SSD, SNAP, and Medicaid, when entering treatment.

 

Steven Lawrence, Admissions Specialist
212-987-5190
slawrence@odysseyhousenyc.org

Steven assesses clients’ needs to ensure the proper level of care and helps them with transportation and other aspects of entering the program.

 

Michael Fox, Admissions Specialist
212-987-5173
mfox@odysseyhousenyc.org

Michael is responsible for reviewing clients’ documentation prior to admission, including legal, clinical, medical, and psychiatric status.

 

Josephine White, Admissions Specialist
(212) 987-5181
jwhite@odysseyhousenyc.org

Josephine conducts outreach calls, reviews referrals, and admits clients to the appropriate treatment program. She also assists clients with obtaining medication-assisted treatment.

 

Ashley Santiago, Administrative Assistant
(212) 987-5100
Asantiago@Odysseyhousenyc.org

As the Administrative Assistant, Ashley is the point of contact for the Admissions Office. She handles scheduling intake appointments and assigning referrals to the admissions specialists.

 

Transportation to our Admissions Office in East Harlem is available by request.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!